Alton School District: 550 Landmarks Blvd, Suite A, Alton, IL 62002 | Phone: 618-474-2600 Fax: 618-463-2126

Administrators

Heather Johnson Principal hjohnson@altonschools.org 
Ann McLaughlin Assist. Principal amclaughlin@altonschools.org 

Office Staff

Dana Jarden

Secretary

djarden@altonschools.org 

Sarah Battig Clerk sbattig@altonschools.org 
Kim Allton Clerk kallton@altonschools.org 


Second Grade

Michelle Bick

mbick@altonschools.org

Teresa Polette (Aide) tpolette@altonschools.org 
 Jennifer Droste

jdroste@altonschools.org

Cheryl Feco

cfeco@altonschools.org 

Marsha Schroeder

mschroeder@altonschools.org

Brenda Sowders

bsowders@altonschools.org

Dana Thompson Co-Teacher

dthompson@altonschools.org

 Third Grade

Nicole Arview narview@altonschools.org 
Heather Decker

hdecker@altonschools.org

Barb Erwin Co-Teacher

berwin@altonschools.org

Rachel Kuithe

rkuithe@altonschools.org 

Carolyn McCluskey 3-5 MI

cmccluskey@altonschools.org

Christina Malenic (Aide)

cmalenic@altonschools.org

Maria Short (Aide)

mshort@altonschools.org

Bethany Sanderson (3-5)

ddroste@altonschools.org

Jacqueline Ridgley (Aide)

jridgley@altonschools.org

Ashley Sievers asievers@altonschools.org 
Robin Lehr (Aide)

rlehr@altonschools.org 

Carrie Warneke cwarneke@altonschools.org 
Missy Gibson Co Teacher

mgibson@altonschools.org

Jessica Wilmoth jwilmoth@altonschools.org 
Nancy Holtorf (2/3) nholtorf@altonschools.org 
Jennifer Thomachzek (Aide)

jthomachzek@altonschools.org

Rowena Brown (Aide)

rbrown@altonschools.org

 Fourth Grade

Eric Dickerson

edickerson@altonschools.org 

Heather Hall

hhall@altonschools.org

Jessica Steward Co Teacher

jsteward@altonschools.org

Sarah Magary-Burns

smagary-burns@altonschools.org

Michael Moginot

mmoginot@altonschools.org

Tamarau Smith (Aide)

tsmith@altonschools.org 

Tonya Steed

tsteed@altonschools.org 

Ann Wells

wwells@altonschools.org

Anna Pearson  apearson@altonschools.org 
Jayne Binolis (Aide) jbinolis@altonschools.org 

 Fifth Grade

Jason Chapman jchapman@altonschools.org 
Kara Forsting kforsting@altonschools.org 
Kim Lawrence
klawrence@altonschools.org 
Amanda Marko amarko@altonschools.org 
Sarah Boyd sboyd@altonschools.org 
Amy Green agreen@altonschool.org 
Marisela Luna (Aide)

mluna@altonschools.org

Jenn Young jmyoung@altonschools.org 
Barbara Holmes (Aide) bholmes@altonschools.org 

Title 

Julie Basler

jbasler@altonschools.org

Cheryl McCormick cmccormick@altonschools.org
Sharolyn Hartman shartman@altonschools.org 
KC Walters kwalters@altonschools.org 

Speech Therapist

Melanie Means mmeans@altonschools.org 
Laura Woodring lwoodring@altonschools.org 

 Social Workers

Edie Banks ebanks@altonschools.org 
Laura Estes lestes@altonschools.org  

Music Staff

Julie Carter (orchetra) jcarter@altonschools.org  
April Hayman ahayman@altonschools.org 
Alyssa Overmann (band)  aovermann@altonschools.org 

 Library

Lori Beilsmith lbeilsmith@altonschools.org 

 Physical Education 

Layne Bennett lbennett@altonschools.org 
Tammy Talbert ttalbert@altonschools.org 

 Nurse

Maggie O'Toole motoole@altonschools.org 

 Psychologist On Site

Art Therapist

Bill Schwartz  bschwartz@altonschools.org 

 Social Skills Tutor

Julie Wiseman jwiseman@altonschools.org  

Safety Aides

Vallarie Franklin   vfranklin@altonschools.org 
Holly Lindley hlindley@altonschools.org 

Cafeteria Staff

Tamara Cochran
Sarah Eyer
Joy Fullager
Jackie Fuller
Linda Lawson
Ashley Wade

 Foster Grandparents

Roxie Lear

  Custodial Staff

Jay Taylor Day Custodian
Nate Choate Evening Custodian
Carline White Evening Custodian

Alton School District: 550 Landmarks Blvd, Suite A, Alton, IL 62002 | Phone: 618-474-2600 Fax: 618-463-2126

North Elementary: 5600 Godfrey Road, Godfrey, Illinois, 62035 | Phone: 618-463-2171 Fax: 618-463-2143