Alton School District: 550 Landmarks Blvd, Suite A, Alton, IL 62002 | Phone: 618-474-2600 Fax: 618-463-2126

Administrators

Heather Johnson Principal hjohnson@altonschools.org 
Ann McLaughlin Assist. Principal amclaughlin@altonschools.org 

Office Staff

Dana Jarden

Secretary

djarden@altonschools.org 

Sarah Battig Clerk sbattig@altonschools.org 
Barbara Homes Clerk bholmes@altonschools.org 


Second Grade

Michelle Bick

mbick@altonschools.org

Jane Platto (Aide) jplatto@altonschools.org 
 Jennifer Droste

jdroste@altonschools.org

Cheryl Feco

cfeco@altonschools.org 

Kim Scheurer

kscheurer@altonschools.org

Sarah Magary-Burns

smagary-burns@altonschools.org

Dana Thompson Co-Teacher

dthompson@altonschools.org

 Third Grade

Nicole Arview narview@altonschools.org 
Heather Decker

hdecker@altonschools.org

Barb Erwin Co-Teacher

berwin@altonschools.org

Rachel Kuithe

rkuithe@altonschools.org 

Carolyn McCluskey 3-5 MI

cmccluskey@altonschools.org

Christina Malenic (Aide)

cmalenic@altonschools.org

Maria Short (Aide)

mshort@altonschools.org

Bethany Sanderson (3-5)

ddroste@altonschools.org

Jacqueline Ridgley (Aide)

jridgley@altonschools.org

Ashley Sievers asievers@altonschools.org 
Robin Lehr (Aide)

rlehr@altonschools.org 

Jennifer Thomachzek (Aide)

jthomachzek@altonschools.org

Rowena Brown (Aide)

rbrown@altonschools.org

 Fourth Grade

Eric Dickerson

edickerson@altonschools.org 

Nancy Holtorf

nholtorf@altonschools.org

Missy Gibson

jmgibson@altonschools.org

Kristen Saenz

ksaenz@altonschools.org

Michael Moginot

mmoginot@altonschools.org

Jacinda Custer

jcuster@altonschools.org

Kelli Robertson

krobertson@altonschools.org 

Tonya Steed

tsteed@altonschools.org 

Ann Wells

wwells@altonschools.org

Anna Pearson  apearson@altonschools.org 
Jayne Binolis (Aide) jbinolis@altonschools.org 

 Fifth Grade

Jason Chapman jchapman@altonschools.org 
Kara Forsting kforsting@altonschools.org 
Kim Lawrence
klawrence@altonschools.org 
Amanda Marko amarko@altonschools.org 
Sarah Boyd sboyd@altonschools.org 
Brandon Harmon-Moore bharmon-moore@altonschool.org 
Jessica Spencer (Aide)

jspencer@altonschools.org

Jenn Young jmyoung@altonschools.org 
Elizabeth Vatole (Aide) evatole@altonschools.org 

Title 

Julie Basler

jbasler@altonschools.org

Cheryl McCormick cmccormick@altonschools.org
Sharolyn Hartman shartman@altonschools.org 

Speech Therapist

Melanie Means mmeans@altonschools.org 
Laura Woodring lwoodring@altonschools.org 

 Social Workers

Edie Banks ebanks@altonschools.org 

Music Staff

Julie Carter (orchetra) jcarter@altonschools.org  
April Hayman ahayman@altonschools.org 
Alyssa Overmann (band)  aovermann@altonschools.org 

 Library

Lori Beilsmith lbeilsmith@altonschools.org 

 Physical Education 

Layne Bennett lbennett@altonschools.org 
Tammy Talbert ttalbert@altonschools.org 

 Nurse

Maggie O'Toole motoole@altonschools.org 

 Psychologist On Site

Art Therapist

Bill Schwartz  bschwartz@altonschools.org 

 Social Skills Tutor

Julie Wiseman jwiseman@altonschools.org  
Laura Ellington

lellington@altonschools.org

Safety Aides

Linda Pfeffer lpfeffer@altonschools.org 
Holly Lindley hlindley@altonschools.org 

Cafeteria Staff

Tamara Cochran
Sarah Eyer
Joy Fullager
Jackie Fuller
Linda Lawson
Ashley Wade

 Foster Grandparents

Roxie Lear

  Custodial Staff

Miguel Day Custodian
Nate Choate Evening Custodian
Carline White Evening Custodian

Alton School District: 550 Landmarks Blvd, Suite A, Alton, IL 62002 | Phone: 618-474-2600 Fax: 618-463-2126

North Elementary: 5600 Godfrey Road, Godfrey, Illinois, 62035 | Phone: 618-463-2171 Fax: 618-463-2143